The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) had its first meeting at IIT Bombay on 2 May 2015. A Memorandum of Agreement was signed between the Joint Admission Board (JAB), JEE (Advanced) 2015 representing the IITs and ISM Dhanbad and the Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB) 2015 representing the NITs, IIITs and other technical institutes funded fully or partly by Central or a State government. The business rules for joint seat allocation were finalized.

2 May 2015

The cutoff marks of JEE (Main) 2015, for JEE (Advanced) 2015 has been declared here.

28 Apr 2015

Information Brochure (in both English and Hindi) (PDF) has been updated to version 3.0 with some changes, viz. modifications, new IITs, new court orders, editorial corrections, new Form EC6 etc.

20 Apr 2015

The top 20 Percentile Criterion for admission has been modified this year... See Performance in Class XII (or equivalent) Board Examination.

29 Sep 2014